District Pays Tribute to 2018-2019 Retirees


From left: Nancy Patterson, Peggy LeRoy, Ellen Pozek, Debbie Schrader, Sandy Powers, Eileen Griffiths, Juhanna Hannah, Mike Francu, Stephanie Boyd, Ken Budic, and Colleen Moran.

At the May 20 Board of Education meeting, District administrators and the Board bid a fond farewell and saluted 11 of our 15 employees who are retiring. The retirees and their guests enjoyed a reception at Garfield Middle School prior to the recognition ceremony with plenty of food and mingling among colleagues, family, and friends.  

The honorees received congratulations from all five Board members and received a commemorative crystal bowl. Congratulations to all our retirees and best of luck in the next chapter of your lives!


Mary McCool Berry - Emerson
Stephanie Boyd - LHS, Garfield, Harding
Ken Budic - Harding
Joann Cali - Horace Mann
Mike Francu - LHS
Eileen Griffiths - Roosevelt
Juhanna Hannah - Emerson
Peggy LeRoy - LHS
Colleen Moran - Garfield
Anne Nolan - Emerson
Patty Pack - Central Office
Nancy Patterson - Garfield
Sandy Powers - Hayes
Ellen Pozek - West Shore
Debbie Schrader - Harrison


ellen  nancy


food  eileen 


Back to School News      Print News Article