LHS Boasts 83 AP Scholars, Including 5 National Scholars

The growing number of Advanced Placement courses (16) available at Lakewood High School has translated into a growing number of AP Scholars as well. Eighty-three members of the Classes of 2018, 2019 and 2020 have earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the AP Exams taken each spring. Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding achievement:

National AP Scholar, an award earned by averaging at least a 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams:

Class of 2018: Abe Dalisky, Brian Donahoe, Maximilian Evans, Veronica Lee, and Eva Wynn


AP Scholars with Distinction, an award earned by averaging at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams:

Class of 2018: Jacob Brown, Abe Dalisky, Brian Donahoe, Emily Erhardt, Maximilian Evans, Brennan Foran, Ella Germaine, Zachary Howe, Damien Jouriles, Isaac Karel, Veronica Lee, Cynan Morissey, Olivia Nagy, Sophia Parker, Akosh Raffai, Cody Satayathum, Elizabeth Shuga, Isabella Smith, Claire Walkosak, and Eva Wynn

Class of 2019: John Bobik, Nicholas Cleary, Timothy Daso, Michael Ferrone, Muhammed Mansour, Andrew Sheldon


AP Scholars with Honor earn their recognition by averaging at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams:

Class of 2018: Caitlin Cimino, Seamus Holian, Micah Inak, Elyza Mihalski, Isabel Ostrowski, Saige Rook, and Andrew Van Auken

Class of 2019: Alyssa Belko, Marisa Campbell, Jacob Potter, Nina Zanghi

Class of 2020: Andrew Sheldon


AP Scholars: is an award earned by completing three or more AP Exams with grades of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are:

Class of 2018: Sarah Bene, Joseph Burtzlaff, Joshua Chamot, Casey Chanter, Michael Dever, Calvin Dolatowski, Jared Dubber, Solace Duval, James Elder, Jing Feng, Jacquelyn Folts, Chelsea Inak, Rachel Krotseng, Madyson Lewellyn, Meara Mahoney, Fazia Manaa, Megan McHugh, Jason Morgenstern, Attila Nagy, Jacob Richmond, Spencer Rose, Nichole Sullenberger, Dorian Walker, and Melinda Warren

Class of 2019: Nathan Bilski, Isabella Bryson, Corrina Cooper, Sofia Dunay, Elizabeth Halko, Lillian Horschke, Violet Jouriles, McKenzie Lane, Alexandra Latham, Franc Lleshaj, Gregory Medley, Alvin Musai, Nikoy Norris, Emily Perry, Zearatus Perry, Wilson Reynolds, Aleksandra Seckers, Alexander Shell, Crown Steiner, Samantha Stone, Lalia Williams-Risent

Class of 2020: Evan Bell

Back to School News      Print News Article